PDA

View Full Version : It's official!!

Sam C
01-20-2005, 10:40 AM
:)

I sold my Roland 2480, cleared Sonar 4 off of the computer, purchased a RME Fireface 800, I even re-painted my studio (looks good), and I purchased SAW lite! I am really looking forward to this major change. I have been using boxes for 15 years. Analog, then digital, and this is the most excited I have been.

I figure in about 1 year I may have some idea what I am doing!

I look forward to your help, gotta feeling I will be needing it. :eek:

bcorkery
01-20-2005, 10:59 AM
Welcome to the club Sam. I doubt that it'll take you a year to get up to speed but you'll never stop learning how to better use this incredible tool. After over 10 years, I'm still learning.

Thanks formsters!

Bill Corkery

Bob L
01-20-2005, 11:24 AM
Welcome Sam... enjoy the ride as you learn how different the experience can be.

Bob L

Shawn
01-20-2005, 11:26 AM
Welcome aboard Sam,

Just wait till you get used to using the editing and automation in SAW, there is really nothing else like it!!

:)

AudioAstronomer
01-20-2005, 11:43 AM
welcome aboard sam!

Alex_G
01-20-2005, 11:59 AM
¡Bienvenido! :D

Alex

Rabbit
01-20-2005, 12:47 PM
Congratulations Sam on a wise investment.

I'm a new user myself and I'm starting to get the hang of SSL now. Viewing the demos and instructional videos are super helpful.

mghtx
01-20-2005, 12:58 PM
Welcome Sam! After a while you will wonder how you got anything done on that Roland. I've still got my 1680. But not for much longer...... :)

Watch those videos until you know them so well that you quote them. :D

Oz Nimbus
01-20-2005, 01:19 PM
Welcome Sam! Just make sure to purchase a baseball bat so you can defend yourself against the deluge of clients you'll be getting :)

mikebuzz
01-20-2005, 01:50 PM