PDA

View Full Version : New SAC user with SAWstudiobasic

richswit
08-15-2012, 08:11 AM
Just installed SAC....gonna use it on the gigs this weekend. I've been a professional musician for 40 (:eek:) years, and I'm like a kid with this software. Sounds gooooood.

Before I start digging into the help files, does anyone use this in a recording studio scenario. You know, instead of monitoring through a mixer, which is what I do, because the latency is too bad in most DAWs. (Except in our main room, which is PRo tools HD2).

Just a quick, "yeah man, it rocks", to "don't bother trying that, dude", is all I'm after for now.
Thanks,
Rich

Jeff Scott
08-15-2012, 08:40 AM
I use SawStudioLite for my recording sessions. I monotor thru the DAW. Latency is what ....about 8-9 ms all told.

For live I record all our gigs with the SAC/ SAW Link. Works fantastic. if I need a quick stereo Board mix I'll use Tapeit VST on an PrFX position of one of the outputs.

I love it. Looking to upgrade to the Full SAWStudio package when funds are available.

Richard Rupert
08-15-2012, 10:34 AM
Just installed SAC....gonna use it on the gigs this weekend. I've been a professional musician for 40 (:eek:) years, and I'm like a kid with this software. Sounds gooooood.

Before I start digging into the help files, does anyone use this in a recording studio scenario. You know, instead of monitoring through a mixer, which is what I do, because the latency is too bad in most DAWs. (Except in our main room, which is PRo tools HD2).

Just a quick, "yeah man, it rocks", to "don't bother trying that, dude", is all I'm after for now.
Thanks,
Rich
I'm pretty sure Angie does this on a regular basis. You could search for her posts, or maybe she'll chime in...

UpTilDawn
08-15-2012, 12:08 PM