PDA

View Full Version : Who are the "Radio People" on here?

BillyK
03-06-2005, 08:50 PM
I know there are a lot of "studio folks" on here but I was just curious how many members of this forum are in the radio biz?

I've been working in the Chicago market since 1983 and am still actively involved, while at the same time my affection for SawStudio has allowed me to branch out into the studio biz also. I am still very active in network radio too! So who are the radio brothers and sisters out there?

BillyK

Kurt Garehime
03-06-2005, 09:46 PM
Yo BillyK...
One in Las Vegas...AM hosting/programming with a strong emphasis on production-driven shows, thx to strong support from SAW :)
I don't know if you follow the Network AM sports side, but 'Papa Joe' Chavalier, recently with Sporting News Radio out of Chicago, has landed here in Vegas on one of the stations where I've programmed and hosted. "The Game" avatar is the name of one such program. I, too, am moving toward studio production and this forum is very, very helpful to those of us wanting to sharpen our engineering chops :)
welcome along....

John Hernandez
03-06-2005, 10:18 PM
I know there are a lot of "studio folks" on here but I was just curious how many members of this forum are in the radio biz?
Right here, Brother Billy! I'm currently producing radio programs for James Durbin Communications in So. Calif. I use SAW Studio on a daily basis (my boss has SAW 32 on all his production systems...I haul in my laptop plus Multiface to get the job done :p ) For a sample of my work, check out hischannel.com (Reaching For Life).

For a time, I was also doing VO work for a Spanish broadcast. The engineer tracked me into SAW 32 (yuk!) and of course I had to fly the tracks into my lap to give them the SS treatment :cool: .

Welcome to the fray, my radio brotha!

Dave Labrecque
03-07-2005, 12:40 PM
Billy,

I don't know if I count, insofar as I left full-time radio about 12 years ago...