PDA

View Full Version : SAC compact 24 in/out

virtualmixingconsole
09-28-2012, 02:29 AM
Hy Guys!

First of all, sorry for my bad english!
I am a beginner soundengineer, and drummer from Hungary.
I want to introduce my new project (ver 1.0). This have 24 in and 24 out system, built in now only Behringer preamp and converter. (i plan in the future midi-remotable, mid-range quality mic-pre and/or converter...but i think, Behringer converter not too bad, just the preamp:)
It is just only 4U rack, very compact for me. I built in 150Mbit router for wireless remote controlling.
And does not cost as much as a new 01v96...

So...SAC is very usable for mixing, particularly IEM. I am very thankful to Bob, his work paradigm shift for my work.
Tha'ts all now, i hope you like it!

Mathis
09-28-2012, 03:01 AM
cool, I like your idea a lot!

operationwhat
09-28-2012, 04:03 AM
Unfortunatly, lightpipe will never be a great solution for touring + considering 48khz vs 192khz Digidesign, it's quit a limitation.But it's a good idea.

Dan Fulton
09-28-2012, 06:24 AM
i would really like to see how you did the inside of this unit???
that would be really cool do you have pictures?

did you fabericate the computer rack or did you use a premade rack and modify it?

Carey Langille
09-28-2012, 06:37 AM
Way to go!! Awesome!.. Lets see some more Pics! :)

Dan Fulton
09-28-2012, 06:46 AM
I have no problem with the sound of sac at 48khz 24bit. I don't see the need for any higher. But that is another argument that has been beat to death on this forum.

Unfortunatly, lightpipe will never be a great solution for touring + considering 48khz vs 192khz Digidesign, it's quit a limitation.But it's a good idea.

Butch Bos
09-28-2012, 07:17 AM
And the lightpipe keeps nasty static and bad guitar amp grounding out of the computer:)

Butch

martiaudio
09-28-2012, 03:35 PM
really cool!

elcornell
09-28-2012, 05:44 PM
Nice job.

mojogil
09-29-2012, 07:04 AM