PDA

View Full Version : Wide Mixer

Phil
11-15-2012, 02:21 PM
I can't seem to figure out how to open the wide mixer view. The option is grey in the view menu, Shift-RightClick in the zoom and full view doesn't work. I must be missing something...

I've been using SAC for 3 years, I bought SAW last Christmas and am working to develop some workflow.

Sound Machine Inc
11-15-2012, 02:27 PM
I can't seem to figure out how to open the wide mixer view. The option is grey in the view menu, Shift-RightClick in the zoom and full view doesn't work. I must be missing something...

I've been using SAC for 3 years, I bought SAW last Christmas and am working to develop some workflow.
I think you have to have the full blown maxed out SAW for that to be available..

Sound Machine Inc
11-15-2012, 02:48 PM
if you didn't buy the $2500 SAW full you don't get wide mixer as shown in the chart here...

http://www.sawstudio.com/products_sawstudio_comparison.htm

Phil
11-15-2012, 03:03 PM
Oh... My Bad... At least I know why now. Thanks.

Ian Alexander
11-15-2012, 04:03 PM
While the wide mixer is a nice view, you can still see all the same controls in the E mixer along the left side of the multi track. In the many years I had SS Basic, I didn't miss it.

CurtZHP
11-15-2012, 06:35 PM
The most recent version of SAW Lite gives you the Zoom Mixer, which is the next best thing. It's like the E Mixer but with multiple channels visible at a time.

Phil
11-15-2012, 06:52 PM
Um, Ya. I'm a SAC user, It is something I'm used to using... Again, Thank You, I understand it is a feature not available.

Dave Labrecque
11-16-2012, 07:41 AM
While the wide mixer is a nice view, you can still see all the same controls in the E mixer along the left side of the multi track. In the many years I had SS Basic, I didn't miss it.

In the interest of clarity -- I think you mean the Z mixer, Ian. Yes?

UpTilDawn
11-16-2012, 03:10 PM

That's right! Bob added the Z-Mixer a short while back, didn't he?