PDA

View Full Version : What's your favorite unique feature in SAWStudio?

AudioAstronomer
12-22-2015, 01:48 PM
I know most all of us use other A/V software in conjunction with SAW, so I sit here wondering what feature(s) that are unique in SAW that you'd like to see elsewhere?

For me, the pop-up faders are something I always miss when I have to alt-tab.

UpTilDawn
12-22-2015, 03:10 PM
I don't know that it's as much about unique features in SAW, or just that things operate differently that I like so much. Of course, there are a few things I've discovered elsewhere that I wish SAW would do differently, based on those other software, too.

I suppose one great unique feature of SAW that I have no experience with in any other software, is the ability to link with SAC and let SAC take on the bulk of the load, plus the ability to import and export settings, including labels from one tool to the other. It makes multi-track recording really, really nice for me these days.

Maybe I'll think of something else as I work on this current editing project...
(I can think of two or three things right now that I wish SAW would do a bit differently, based on this project, but I don't want to muddy up your thread with complaints - besides, I get on fine despite them anyway.) :D :cool:

Tim Miskimon
12-22-2015, 04:20 PM
Just a few off the top of my head...

1- How quickly Saw installs on a machine.
2- How easy it is to edit with.
3- How quickly sessions load.
4- Show Control feature.
5- How if the machine is setup properly it never crashes.
6- The sound of Saw in general.
7- The way you can setup views with F keys.
8- How you can actually talk on the phone to the creator of Saw when you need help, have questions or want to make a feature suggestion - try that with Pro Tools or any other DAW software.

Butch Bos
12-22-2015, 04:28 PM
For me it is the SAC SAW linking and show control
And it is very stable (looking for wood to knock on;))

Butch

Grekim
12-22-2015, 04:33 PM