PDA

View Full Version : OT:Bob

trock
07-10-2005, 06:42 PM
Hmmmmmm

Well i was thinking about this while the Mulder thread was/is going on. Again i have nothing really technical to add, but i was thinking about this from a human perspective. and this is in no way pointed at mulder or anyone else who shakes us up

so

Please hear me out, i am not very good with expressing myself but i feel the need to say this.

I feel sorry for Bob.

Yep, i think thats it. You see it is human nature to tear down anything different or special or not understood. I think SAW users suffer thru this an inordinate amount. some of it is brought on by oursleves aas we always seem to be needing to go on the defensive when we say what we use (until most try it and love it)

but i am thinking about Bob here, and not in any type of way other than 1 person to another.

Bob develops this wonderful program to help himself and his art, he puts it out there for others and along with the accolades is the incredible amount of negativity he has heard over the years.

to put something you create out there takes courage no matter what. to keep it out there thru thick and thin, thru good times and bad, thru the compliments and the withering negativity is just something i would not want to do.

this is not saying SAW is the best ( i love it ) nor that Bob is the walking on water type :)

but 1 for one am glad you do this bob, you have made my art easier and better, you have made what was once an arduos and pain filled task a much more enjoyable one, you have given me back some sense that there are good people out there and you have yet to let me down ;)

i am really not sure what i am saying or where this is going. this is not cult like worship it is simply me acknowledging you probably go thru some painful ****, hurt feelings, etc along with your victories, high's and lows that would challenge anyone. Again we tend to tear down the unique individuals until we destroy them