PDA

View Full Version : VST Instuments

Microstudio
12-31-2005, 01:27 PM
I want to play some softsyths in SS and record them, I am new to this Softsyth stuff. I bought the CS80 SoftSynth and installed it but I do not see it anywhere in SS?

In Nuendo I just go to VST Instruments and select it. I don't want to use Nuendo as I love my SS and I want to keep and do everything in it.

Please help.

Sam C
12-31-2005, 01:50 PM
You will need to copy that .dll file to SAW Studio VST Plug Ins.

Arco
12-31-2005, 01:52 PM
You'll need to get MIDI Workshop to get a VSTi up and working ideally in the SAW enivironment.

Basically you load it as Pre-Fader Effect (check your FX Choices to see the VSTi you're looking for)...you may be able to drive the VSTi using a keyboard without MWS but that means you have to play live always..the other way would be to use another sequencer..easier to have MWS working right in the SAW "world". The out put from the VSTi can be captured in real time or even faster if you "build mix" to "current track."

Here's the lowdown from the MWS Help file:

SAWStudio and the Midi WorkShop support the VST SoftSynth technology protocol. You may patch in a VST Synth plug-in on a SAWStudio track and link it to the Midi WorkShop as its source for MIDI data.