PDA

View Full Version : Is anyone using DFHS?

Sam C
05-02-2006, 03:03 PM
Do you like it?

Thanks!

johndale
05-02-2006, 05:34 PM
Sam I use Battery, have for 5 years. Since it was released. But considering I play everything but drums, I'm always looking for a better way. The verdict seems to be it is not worth the money. DFHS has caused a lot of complaints in the Sonar world on various issues. From what I've heard, I would not recomend it. You should go over the Sonar forum, do a search. I know there are quite a few threads on DFHS. Check it out. Get Battery, you'll never regret it. It is a mature softsynth, works great in SAW with MWS.
John

Sam C
05-02-2006, 06:14 PM
Thanks johndale!!

mikebuzz
05-03-2006, 02:24 AM
Man I've tried all kinds of things but REAL DRUM are the real thing ( Had to find a real drummer tho ???? ) a hard trial but worth it in the end IMO

LAter
Buzz
:eek:

trock
05-03-2006, 05:09 AM
Sam

I use Drums on Demand, i am a former drummer and drums always drove me crazy cause i could never get the sound in my head on tape with machines or even old loops.

however drums on demand is amazing. it is loops, however in a totally new way, real drums, real drummers recorded in a real studio and then spliced up into parts for a song. verse's, chorus's, fills, intros, single hits etc etc etc

i use ACID to assemble them into my song, render them as a WAV file and just import into SAW. it literally takes me 5 minutes for the most part to assemble a working pattern and then maybe 30 minututes to tweak a final product.

on my website are songs i have done with them, and these songs were done when i first got them. now i rip this stuff together like no tomorrow

there is no opening a VST and no CPU hit etc.

they cost 79 bucks for a DVD full of loops and they even have multi track versions if you want those. mine were done as 1 stereo WAV.