PDA

View Full Version : OT: finally found a guitar sound/amp

mikebuzz
06-16-2006, 09:42 PM
Ok so OT here but I have been using a Line 6 Ax212 for about 6 yrs now I got tired of the sound ( fine for live gigs tho ) so I built an 18w Marshall clone with 2-12's in it NICE tone good sound but a one trick pony.

Today I tested then bought a Fender Hot Rod Deville 4x10 60w
OMFG it KILLS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! great clean tone really nice semi breakup on the first overdrive ch , and KILLER heavy sound with max OD sustain for DAYS

What the hell was I thinking all this time and I never tried this amp ?????

Anyhow we started an albumn 3 weeks ago now I have to relay my guitar tracks )*&%$)*%&_

Later
Buzz

Just had to get it off my shoulders and tell SOMEONE :D :D :D :D :D :D

BTW I play both a Paul and Strat and they both sound great though this thing

UpTilDawn
06-16-2006, 10:24 PM
Why not just play your recorded tracks back through the amp?

DanT

I should look into that amp myself. I'm always looking for equipment that is versatile and great sounding at the same time... and I'm pretty tired of my aging amps.

mghtx
06-16-2006, 11:31 PM
It's not the first time I've heard positive things about that amp. Please post some sound clips if you can. I use a carvin belair 2X12 that can do fender clean up to marshall blast. I use a '57 strat.

Pedro Itriago
06-17-2006, 12:30 AM
Did you compared it against say... a vox ac30 or a marshall tsl602?

R Newlin
06-17-2006, 06:24 AM
Mike,
Was the 18 watt hard to build? I've got a friend that has one and swears by it. I've played marshalls (mostly) fenders, boogies. I just switched to a peavey classic 30. Decent amp easy to carry around.
Rex

jeromee
06-17-2006, 07:46 AM
hey mike