PDA

View Full Version : Do Any Saw users have Drum Core?

Larry Burger
12-19-2006, 12:44 PM
Can you use Drum Core to replace drum tracks inside SAW..

Microstudio
12-19-2006, 03:58 PM
That looks like a great program and samples sound great. I don't see why it wont work at least by finding the samples and then import them into SAW. I do not know if you can import the samples in from the app like they show you can with PT. Maybe Bob knows more about this?

DavidandMary
12-19-2006, 09:27 PM
Hey Larry,

I am an admitted novice here and new to Saw Studio full. I have Saw Full and Drum Core 2.01 working together without much CPU hit. For better sounds, I export a loop from DrumCore II into my Saw project folder and import that audio file once I open Saw. That is a similar thing for me with Melodyne. I find it easier to just work with two apps instead of some Bridge but I digress...

Right now, I am playing around with this to get a feel for what it can do. So, I set the Drum Core outs to OUT 3-4 on my RME card and record that signal in Saw through Inputs 7-8. Either way is fun. But, the export/import is definitely the better sound since you don't have the extra conversion. I will try and route it through TotalMix later this week. That shouldn't be too hard and will keep it all digital.

The routing through TotalMix method would let me get ideas and make use of fills, etc. Saw is very stable in this manner. One thing to note, DrumCore II requires Quicktime on your computer. I really did not want that, but so far so good. It has something to do with auditioning the loops and MIDI files.

Speaking of MIDI, I just bought the MWS. I am reading the manual. That might be fun when I learn that SS add-on program. You could tweek things and make use of the different kits that way.

Anyway, I am a happy camper. Saw is absolutely the BEST. I have always been a MIDI guy until now. Saw is changing the way that I think and this is a big improvement here in Texas!

Brent Bennett