Sebastian Eskildsen
09-25-2004, 11:58 AM
HI
Just find this link in SOS pc notes,
www.mark-knutson.com/technique_to_target_inc

Sebastian

Oz Nimbus
09-25-2004, 12:16 PM
Wow! Talk about an absolutely indespensable tool!

-0z-

Leadfoot
09-25-2004, 08:35 PM
At the risk of sounding completely ignorant, stupid, and foolish, what would it take to create a simple basic operating system just to run Sawstudio? With no purpose other than to record and playback audio within the realm of the memory, cpu, graphics card and audio I/O interface. I realize I'm leaving out multitudes of variables and endless hardware/driver considerations, but there's got to be a way other than microsofts way.. there's just got to be.
Tell me how naive I am, If I was a programmer, especially one of any high caliber, I would think I'd be trying to find a way. There's just got to be a way to get away from the limitations of windows. Windows always seems to be the bottleneck everytime there's a malfunction or performance related symtom. I realize all these programs were designed to run in the windows environment and it never was designed or intended to be for audio and/or video type work, but maybe it's time somebody stepped up and created a propietary OS that is strictly intended for A/V use. You could always switch back to windows for all other tasks. Jeez I wish I was a programmer, cause I see some huge potential there. Wasn't Beos supposed to be all that?
It doesn't even have to be a big public money maker, just something that runs Saw!! :) (other than windows)
Just dreamin I guess, (& sick and tired of microsoft.. for many reasons)
If it weren't for Sawstudio and recording digital audio/video, I really would have no need for a computer.. the internet is turning into a sesspool of crap
and viruses more and more everyday.. I don't even want to say where I think it's all heading.

Tony

AudioAstronomer
09-25-2004, 09:10 PM