PDA

View Full Version : SAW Video Track

soundtrack2life
08-18-2008, 06:59 AM
This is my first time ever doing audio to video with SAW. . . I prepped the SAW session with the audio and video track to overdub some additional vocals for a band video demo I am doing tonight . . . OK a couple of things. I have a dual monitor set up and I would like to move the video playback opposite of the SAW timeline. After I move it it snaps right back to the main video monitor. So then I figured I would send the video back through the firewire and everything plays fine on the DAW but nothing shows up at the video deck. Any suggestions?
TIA
Joe

Ian Alexander
08-18-2008, 07:59 AM
Maybe these will help? Hope so.

http://www.sawstudiouser.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5878

http://www.sawstudiouser.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5820

Bob L
08-18-2008, 08:55 AM
The DirectDraw Windows interface generally does not allow video playback on anything but the primary monitor... so you will just have to make some space there for the viewer... I generally create a separate set of F-Keys for video work.

As for firewire, only a DV-avi file can render direct to the firewire... so you should first convert the video format to DV-avi type 1 or 2 if you want to render to external firewire.

You can render any format to the overlay hardware output if your video card supports that as some kind of theater mode.

Bob L

razor
08-19-2008, 06:03 AM
. I generally create a separate set of F-Keys for video work.

As for firewire, only a DV-avi file can render direct to the firewire... so you should first convert the video format to DV-avi type 1 or 2 if you want to render to external firewire.

Bob L

HI Bob

I can't seem to get the Video zoom size to lock with the f key. It always defaults to 1/2 size.

Have I missed something?

Cheers

Phil

Bob L
08-19-2008, 07:55 AM