PDA

View Full Version : New User.....Plugins for Reverb, Delay....etc

lixisoft
08-19-2009, 07:01 AM
Hi All,

Newbie here, I DL'ed the demo version of SAC to get a grasp of it. I was wondering what plugins to use for LOW CPU and LOW LATENCY for Reverbs and Delays on the Aux sends, and a Master EQ and Compresser on the MAIN OUT FOH send.

Can I replace my hardware crossover with a SAC Crossover plugin to give me a 3 way feed to the FOH amps......... Split into 3 line outs with variable crossover points to feed the Lo/Mid/Hi amps ?

I could replace a 12 space rack of hardware if I can do this inside SAC with plugins. If I can figure this out with the demo I will build 24 channel SAC system ASAP.

Thanks for any help or suggestions on Plugins, I am looking forward to being a fulltime SAC user.

IraSeigel
08-19-2009, 07:10 AM
There are many choices for delays and reverbs that work with SAC, which you can find via a search in the forum.

But you should start with the delay and reverb that the SAC developer has. They are very high quality and operated seamlessly in SAC. So does his Levelizer, which can serve as a master compressor. These can be found on the download page on the RML website.

Also, at this time there is not a crossover plugin, so keep using your one hardware piece and chuck the rest!

Ira

sjpaul
08-19-2009, 07:33 AM
You could try something like Rubberfilter for your crossover needs. I've used it on a separate output for bass bins when using full range boxes above them.
The SAW native tap delay is really good. I'm using Waves Trueverb as my reverb and it doesn't seem to add much CPU load.

For your outputs, you can use the native SAW / SAC paragraphic EQ in either single patches or multiple instances if needed, or something like Anwida 31 band graphic EQ plug in which may give you the familiar interface you're looking for.....

I'm sure others will have more offerings.....

UpTilDawn
08-19-2009, 07:42 AM