Close

Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: 64-bit Shades

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Maple Ridge, BC Canada
    Posts
    2,194
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default 64-bit Shades

    Hello,

    To keep the sticky from going to far south, I thought that a new post might be warranted.

    Regarding the Grey shade, Michael stated:
    I am hoping the Grey shade for SawStudio becomes available in 64 bit. Itís what I am used to seeing.
    ...In all honesty...I rather doubt that this shade will ever be updated. This being said, why not give Brett a shout and see what he will do.

    If he does not want to perform the update himself, I could do it, as long as he said it was OK.
    * Note: There would be a small update fee...as it can be a bit of work to do al of this.

    If anyone else is interested in having me update a shade, then please let me know as well. Again, as long as the original developer said it was alight to do so.

  2. #2

    Default Re: 64-bit Shades

    Is there a toolkit and specification for producing 64 bit shades?

    Dominic

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Maple Ridge, BC Canada
    Posts
    2,194
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: 64-bit Shades

    Hello,

    In checking out the actual bitmaps - these all appear to the same size and bit depth.

    The 32-bit SAC_Graphics.dll is 40,608 KB
    The 64-bit SAC_Graphics.dll is 40,656 KB

    Note: I gather that all that is required is to use Resource Hacker to replace the required bitmaps in the 64-bit SAC_Graphics.dll? Correct?
    * I changed the MAIN_BKGRND.bmp image and overwrote the existing dll - and all worked as it should. Finally, a rename of the dll to shd and all is good to go.

  4. #4

    Default Re: 64-bit Shades

    Hi Dell , I would be happy to pay you for it. I use the SAW Studio Simple Shade , cant remeber who the creator was , maybe somebody on the forum does , but that would be awesome !

  5. #5

    Default Re: 64-bit Shades

    I purchased it from Brett Brandon. I found an old post that you and he were on , is he an acquaintance of yours ? His domain is up for sale. Here*s a link to the post. http://www.sawstudiouser.com/forums/...-Brett-Brandon
    Last edited by Paul Helmers; 01-07-2019 at 06:14 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Cambridge, United Kingdom
    Posts
    66

    Default Re: 64-bit Shades

    hmmmm, verrrry interesting, I always use one of the PT shades...dark silver...I dig the pink TC display one too

    it's kind of a dealbreaker for me...I best peruse the RML site some more...

    Anyone know which shades are currently available/ have been ported over for SAW64?
    Last edited by Todd R; 01-08-2019 at 05:52 PM. Reason: new question has come to light
    i7 8700K ASRock Z370 Fatal1ty Gaming Pro 64GB Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4-3000 Palit GeForce 1050ti KalmX StarTech PEX1394B3 with 2x FireStudio Mobile daisy chain over 1394A [dual boot] Win10 Pro (1709) on Samsung960 Pro/ Win 7 Pro 64 on Evo 850 Propellerhead Reason 10 & 8.3 SawStudio Lite 5.6 Drawmer MC2.1 Adam A7X Avantone MixCubes Gibson 74-75 Byrdland Heartfield RR-8 Fender Cybertwin FE & SE Lexicon PCM81 Peavey Rock Master Digitech GSP2101 Dual SDisc GLab LMS-1 Tech 21 Power Engine 60

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Maple Ridge, BC Canada
    Posts
    2,194
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: 64-bit Shades

    T,
    Anyone know which shades are currently available/ have been ported over for SAW64?
    ....See here...[click me]

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Southern Tablelands, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    1,062

    Default Re: 64-bit Shades

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Helmers View Post
    Hi Dell , I would be happy to pay you for it. I use the SAW Studio Simple Shade , cant remeber who the creator was , maybe somebody on the forum does , but that would be awesome !
    I also use this shade and love it. Has anyone converted it to 64 bit yet?
    Bruce Callaway
    Broken Knee Studio

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Stuck in FL for now...
    Posts
    2,569
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: 64-bit Shades

    Also on my www.Learnsawstudio.com I have all the shades there and next week I will have time to convert all of them to 64bit if it as simple as opening up the shade and change some code. If I can I will post them on the site free like the others.

  10. #10

    Default Re: 64-bit Shades

    Thanks Micro. I appreciate all the work youíve done for the SS community.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •