Close

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Default Must Have "Plug-ins"?

I am just looking for some suggestions from those of you doing a LOT of music production to find the best plugin's outside of the SAWStudio "native" list. I own most of those already and was looking to expand my options. I think I am pretty much set on EQ's and Compressors between the Anwida & Sonorus items I own.. though I guess most of the good ones out there all have a character of their own just like the outboard stuff.

I have been doing some reading around the net and it seems that most people still prefer to process vocal tracks in outboard gear... I havent read anywhere that someone is ready to replace his 480L or Eventide with a plug-in though I am curious if any of you have any thoughts on this topic.

I own Ozone3 for "mastering" if you can call it that, though lately I have been experimenting with the Sonorus MB Comp and Linear Phase EQ for that task. I am still learning the art of getting a mix that sounds good on various playback systems, though I am getting better at it.

I have thought of buying an "autotune" plug-in and remember seeing a discussion on here somewhere (I think) comparing a few different "brands" of this product.

Well here is my current list of Plug-In's - Any suggestions on "Must Have" additions? (for music production primarily).

Aniwda soft - CX1V, GEQ15V, L1V, GEQ15V, GEQ31V, PEQ1V, Spazio, C-Delay, Chorus, Filter, Flanger, Phaser, Tremolo

Sonorus - Compressor, LP Equalizer, MB Compressor, Meter, MS Codec, Pitchtime

SawStudio - Echo/Delay, Frequency Analyzer, Graphic EQ, Levelizer, Reverb, VideoViewer

Izotope - Ozone3, Trash, Vinyl

Glaceverb
    Freeverb

Thats my list for now... so what don't I have that I can't live without??

Bill

Default Re: Must Have "Plug-ins"?